About that smoked pork picnic I cooked

First of all, I am so glad I got back to smoking food. It really is one of my favorite things to do.

That is a whole picnic pork roast, coated in rock sea salt and my homemade sauce. The recipe for it is below.

Thrown Together Sauce

1/2 c. ketchup

1/2 c. brown sugar

1/4 c. vinegar (your choice) Hot)

1 tsp. lemon juice

hot sauce of your choice to taste (I used Franks Red Hot)

 

This sauce is easy to make and in fact, I made it up on the spot. Slather the sauce all over the roast and place on prepared smoker rack or Weber grill with your favorite water-soaked wood chips. I used apple this time.

Enjoy!

Published by

Mark Brooks

Independent Journalist/Photographer --- Retired Land Surveyor originally from Colorado. USN Veteran. Involved as a citizen and journalist in politics and open government locally and sometimes statewide. Interests: photography, music, justice and equality for everyone.

Leave a Reply

