Brenner Tobe – IT chief, refuses to answer questions in email, phone calls about VAN – DPVA

demlogoVAUnless I am contacting the wrong person, it seems the information about how much a Democratic voter file costs a candidate is now a secret. Brenner Tobe, who had been included in emails and more recently received phone messages from me asking about prices for VAN voter files has not responded, and the emails I believe started in March 2014.

This is troubling, this atmosphere of secrecy in which Robert Dempsey instructs his employees, who actually work for all Democrats in Virginia, to not respond to me and to not return phone messages.

It’s the only explanation I can come up with. I had asked these questions repeatedly in 2007, and finally gave up after the candidate who was running under the auspices of my committee in Cumberland County. After arguing with Levar Stoney and Amy Reger for a week she finally gave up after complaining to the response of crickets from the Virginia Democratic Party.

So this is not an new problem, but a vexing one. How does one get the information from their own party when they are ignoring and stonewalling me?

I have no idea. I think I will just continue to talk about all of it until someone notices.

Published by

Mark Brooks

Independent Journalist/Photographer --- USN Veteran. Involved as a citizen and journalist in politics and open government locally and sometimes statewide. Interests: photography, music, justice and equality for everyone.

Leave a comment